Get Adobe Flash player

You are here


TOP (TOGAF® Operational Pragmatic) 9.1 - Level 2



TOP (TOGAF® Operational Pragmatic) 9.1 is a practical course based on TOGAF® 9.1 which gives not only in-depth knowledge of TOGAF® but also hands-on experience in implementing TOGAF® with simulated real world case studies.

TOGAF® 9.1 the latest version of TOGAF® released in February 2009 is an evolution of TOGAF® 8. TOGAF® 9.1 is more towards holistic Enterprise Architecture, meaning TOGAF® is moving towards Architecting the Enterprise, just not Technology. TOGAF® 9.1 is more modular, well structured and more prescriptive.

TOGAF® (The Open Group Architecture Framework), from The Open Group, is the industry standard Enterprise Architecture framework. Using TOGAF® to drive your organization's business strategy and planning provides the coverage necessary to address the range of Enterprise Architecture domains from Business Architecture, Application Architecture, Data Architecture to Technology Architecture, Architecture Governance, Change Management and linkages to Solution Architecture.

Candidates who have completed this course will be able to use TOGAF® to understand, develop, implement and manage their organization's technology governance by :

Understanding Enterprise Architecture basics Familiarization with common terminology of Enterprise Architecture Complete understanding of TOGAF® 9.1 Getting practical experience on how to use TOGAF® in their work


    What is TOGAF®?

    TOGAF® is an architecture framework ? The Open Group Architecture Framework. TOGAF® provides the methods and tools for assisting in the acceptance, production, use, and maintenance of enterprise architecture. It is based on an iterative process model supported by best practices and a re-usable set of existing architecture assets.


    Target Audience

    This course is aimed at organizations undertaking, or planning to undertake, the design and implementation of enterprise architecture for the support of mission-critical business applications. It is suitable for all CxOs, Architects (Enterprise Architects, Business Architects, Solution Architects, Infrastructure Architects, and Data Architects etc), IT Program and Project managers, who are directly or indirectly responsible for implementing Enterprise Architecture. It is equally applicable to organizations in the public and private sector.


    The course is classroom based or on-line with exercises based on a three case-studies including one case study which runs through the whole course dealing with all aspects of Enterprise Architecture.  The course is delivered by Enterprise Architecture professionals who are contributors to TOGAF® and who also have ongoing experience in implementing Enterprise Architecture at various clients.

    The online course will be conducted by a live instructor through webex which gives an opportunity to the candidates to interact with instructor and other course attendees and brainstorm their ideas.

    The course material will be provided prior to the course so that the candidates can refer to the material during the course.



      Part 2 : TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation to TOGAF® 9.1 Certified

    • Course Introduction
    • The Architecture Repository
    • The Architecture Content Framework
    • The Architecture Content Metamodel 
    • The Preliminary Phase Business Scenarios Stakeholder Management Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
    • Phase A: Architecture Vision
    • Phase B: Business Architecture
    • Phase B: Business Architecture – Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices
    • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
    • Phase C: Data Architecture
    • Phase C: Data Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
    • The Integrated Information 
    • Infrastructure Reference Model
    • Phase C: Applications Architecture 
    • Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
    • Foundation Architecture
    • Phase D: Technology Architecture
    • Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
    • Migration Planning Techniques
    • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
    • Phase F: Migration Planning
    • Phase G: Implementation Governance
    • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
    • ADM Requirements Management
    • Architecture Partitioning
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: 
    • Iteration and Levels
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: 
    • Security Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: 
    • SOA Architecture Maturity Models
    • Architecture Skills Framework

    3 Days